March 10, 2017

Scott Parson NRMCA Chairman
Scott Parson, NRMCA Chairman

March 8, 2017 – On March 6, 2017, Scott Parson was elected Chairman of NRMCA (National Ready Mixed Concrete Association). Mr. Parson succeeds Ted Chandler, Chandler Concrete Co, and is joined by Rodney Grogan, MMC Materials, as Vice Chairman and Bill Sandbrook, U.S. Concrete, as Secretary/Treasurer.

”Ready-mixed concrete is one of the most flexible, durable and widely used building materials and is included in nearly every construction project.  For over sixty years, we have manufactured and supplied ready mixed concrete to customers throughout Utah and Idaho.  I am humbled and honored to have been chosen by my peers to help lead the NRMCA,” said Scott Parson. “Our association provides a wealth of resources to help members succeed by improving the products we produce, the projects we supply and our people working in the industry.  NRMCA’s advocacy, education, engineering, operations, promotion and research teams are hard at work every day strengthening our industry for our members and customers.”

Founded in 1930, the NRMCA is the leading industry advocate representing and serving the entire ready mixed concrete industry through leadership, promotion, education and partnering to ensure ready mixed concrete is the building material of choice. The NRMCA sponsors many awards and recognition programs including the Environmental Excellence Award, Ready Mix Driver of the Year Award, Excellence in Safety Award and Producer in Excellence Award, all of which Staker Parson Companies has been recognized for.

The US Ready Mix Concrete industry is a $35 Billion industry with 2,200 concrete producing companies employing over 125,000 people. On any given day, the industry operates 65,000 concrete mixers delivering ready mixed concrete to construction projects of all types and sizes.

Staker Parson Companies has been a member of the National Ready Mixed Concrete Association since 1997. The company has several Green Star Certified batch plants and has received numerous “Producer Excellence in Quality”, “Environmental Excellence”, and “Safety” awards.